Reviews

  • We had a wonderful relaxing stay over the long weekend. Jason was a beautiful host.

    Review from: Crystal(Aus)
    Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    We loved everything!

    Rating: 10 / 10

  • Perfect hosts, perfect place, perfect trip.

    Review from: Sean(Aus)
    March 23, 2018

    Jason, our host, was attentive, helpful, and a great guide to the area. We felt looked after but also had a lot of privacy. The facilities were perfect, the view was gorgeous, and the homemade scones were delightful. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and will advise anyone traveling to this part of Australia to stay here.

    Rating: 10 / 10

  • A great way to spend a relaxing weekend. A small piece of paradise.

    Review from: Bill(Aus)
    February 19, 2018

    Jason was a really friendly host and a great advocate for the local area. Lovely views from the pool. In all a very relaxing stay. The flat was very comfortable and well appointed.

    Rating: 10 / 10

  • Loved this place that overlooked the dam. Very quiet, beautiful gardens, fabulous owners.

    Review from: Thomas(Aus)
    January 19, 2018

    Excellent hosts. Attention to detail. Even had a Happy Birthday sign when we arrived. Well stocked with everything. Milk, butter, water, soft drinks, teas and coffee. One could want for no more. Scones yummy thanks.

    Rating: 10 / 10

  • Loved every minute of our stay here and we will be back!

    Review from Katherine (Aus)
    January 7, 2018

    Couldn’t fault it. We had a great stay!

    Lovely secluded location, but close enough to drive to the tourist hotspots. Apartment was spacious, clean and had everything you could need for a stay. The outdoor areas, with pool and view, were stunning. Jason was a great host with lots of info on where to eat etc and the scones and croissants were delicious!

    Rating: 10 / 10

  • Definitely worth a visit. Excellent stylish accommodation and a great host.

    Review from: Michelle (UK)
    Dec 4, 2017

    Very comfortable and well appointed accommodation, really comfy bed. wonderful views , even the loo had a great view! Private patio area and a great pool and outside space. Jason provided everything for us, even croissants, butter jam and milk for that essential cuppa when you arrive after a long journey, the countryside is beautiful, great views and walks around the Glass House Range and very near to Australia zoo. we will definitely return to Tunnel Ridge. Thank you Jason you’re are a fountain of knowledge about the area and a great host (and a Wiganer!).

    Rating: 10 / 10

  • Amazing getaway from the city!

    Trip Advisor.  Left on Nov 26, 2017 for a stay in Nov 2017

    We had a lovely weekend stay at Tunnel Ridge Outlook. Jason was a great host, giving us lots of recommendations on where to eat and visit. The scones on arrival were seriously delicious. The views from the apartment were absolutely stunning as was the apartment itself. Can’t wait to visit again. 🙂

    Rating: 10 / 10

  • Thanks for sharing your special place with us!

    Left on Nov 20, 2017 for a stay in Nov 2017 (trip Advisor)
    Loved our stay at Tunnel Ridge Outlook. It was the perfect spot to adventure out from during the day and to chill out at in the evening. Handy to spectacular walks, beaches and Australia Zoo. Could have done with a day or so extra to have time to curl up with a book and enjoy the garden and the pool. It is in a truly awesome setting with Brilliant views. Jason was a great host, makes great scones, and filled the kitchen with lots of little extras that made our stay all that more special. Thanks again guys for sharing your “special place” with us.

    Rating: 10 / 10

  • Gorgeous Views!

    Nice quiet and relaxing location. Gorgeous views. Great hospitality. Jason was so welcoming, Friendly and accommodating throughout our stay. Close to shops so it’s very convenient. Couldn’t have found any place better to stay. Oh yeah and the scones Jason made were delicious 🤤 !!! Definitely would consider coming back.

    Rating: 10 / 10

  • Very relaxing remote homestay.

    Very relaxing and calming outlook. Greetings by the owner was supplemented with fresh home baking.

    Rating: 10 / 10