Reviews

  • Amazing getaway from the city!

    Trip Advisor.  Left on Nov 26, 2017 for a stay in Nov 2017

    We had a lovely weekend stay at Tunnel Ridge Outlook. Jason was a great host, giving us lots of recommendations on where to eat and visit. The scones on arrival were seriously delicious. The views from the apartment were absolutely stunning as was the apartment itself. Can’t wait to visit again. 🙂

    Rating: 10 / 10

  • Thanks for sharing your special place with us!

    Left on Nov 20, 2017 for a stay in Nov 2017 (trip Advisor)
    Loved our stay at Tunnel Ridge Outlook. It was the perfect spot to adventure out from during the day and to chill out at in the evening. Handy to spectacular walks, beaches and Australia Zoo. Could have done with a day or so extra to have time to curl up with a book and enjoy the garden and the pool. It is in a truly awesome setting with Brilliant views. Jason was a great host, makes great scones, and filled the kitchen with lots of little extras that made our stay all that more special. Thanks again guys for sharing your “special place” with us.

    Rating: 10 / 10

  • Gorgeous Views!

    Nice quiet and relaxing location. Gorgeous views. Great hospitality. Jason was so welcoming, Friendly and accommodating throughout our stay. Close to shops so it’s very convenient. Couldn’t have found any place better to stay. Oh yeah and the scones Jason made were delicious 🤤 !!! Definitely would consider coming back.

    Rating: 10 / 10

  • Very relaxing remote homestay.

    Very relaxing and calming outlook. Greetings by the owner was supplemented with fresh home baking.

    Rating: 10 / 10

  • Great host, property and location!

    Review from Kylie & Steven

    • Jason is an excellent host – his local knowledge and suggestions were really helpful and the croissants and scones on arrival were a lovely surprise. We’ll be looking forward to our next visit 🙂

    Rating: 10 / 10

  • Fantastic! Staying Again!

    It was fantastic, we’ll definitely be staying again.

    It was lovely and private, the hosts were wonderful, it was a very pleasant weekend.

    Rating: 10 / 10

  • “Fantastic stay and will return in the future !”

    Review from: Michael (Aus)
    Oct 4, 2017

    Quiet relaxing apartment. Beautiful view. Lovely pool.

    Rating: 10 / 10

  • “Clean, spacious, perfectly priced.”

    Review from: Paul (Aus)
    August 1, 2017

    Really nice place to stay
    Rating: 10 / 10

  • “Excellent stay, friendly host!”

    Review from: Ghislaine (Aus)
    Sept 17, 2017

    The host were extremely friendly

    Rating: 10 / 10

  • “U gotta stay here ”

    Review from: Tiffany (Aus)
    August 1, 2017

    We liked how wonderful it was great price yummy home made scones beautiful fire place safe no noise big bathroom close 2 everything

    Rating: 10 / 10